News Variety



The cutthroat battles that went on for 5 long months have finally come to an end, with the announcement that Team A was the final winner. And so Team A (members consisting of Kang Seung Yoon, Song Min Ho, Kim Jin Woo, Lee Seung Hoon and Nam Tae Hyun) will be making a debut under the group name WINNER, as promised.

The final battle that determined the fate of 11 members was aired live on Oct 25, through the program ‘WHO IS NEXT: WIN’ on Mnet.

The final missions—self-composed song, dance, and remaking Producer Teddy’s song—were given to the two Teams, and they showcased three different missions on the live program. They showcase their talents leaving no regrets, as they devoted all their passion and energy into their final performance.

It was even more impressive as the viewers were well aware of their nervousness or desperation. The two remarkably-designed performances made it very hard to predict the final winner. When the MC said, “the announcement will be made in 60 seconds,” it made everyone’s hairs on the back of their neck stand up.

And the final winner was Team A. As that leaves Team B as the losing team, Team A could not celebrate their victory but cried. The venue was filled with crying viewers as well.

Yang, with tears in his eyes, told the members, “No matter what the result is, I am so proud of all of you.” He seemed to have a hard time bringing himself to say this to the members.

Team A’s Kang Seung Yoon commented, “Team B members worked so hard for this. Team B’s performance was much better and I salute them. I hope all of you keep cheering for Team B as well. I hope you continue to support us.”

B.I. from Team B said, “I am happy because there is no regret. We are going to keep working hard so I hope you continue to send us support. Right this moment everyone is a winner.” His comment came heart-breaking to other members.

There were unexpected accidents at the beginning of the show, but the two MCs, Yoo In Na and Daesung, carried out their jobs calmly despite the accident and the crying audience.

Source: Osen via YG-Life

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s