News Variety



Teams A and B have been doing this together for a very long time. Their memories for each other are more than clear. They remember the first impressions, and even the videotapes from their first audition. Things have changed in a great deal until now. Not just the appearance – their musical talents improved, and they are seasoned musicians now. Their ambition to make a debut is impressive. They are the 11 trainees of ‘WIN’, who have their final battle just around the corner on Oct 25.

On Mnet’s ‘WHO IS NEXT: WIN’ aired on Oct 18, Teams A and B were captured preparing for the final and 3rd battle of the show. They met with their fans. The two teams have already secured a fan base of more than 3,000, even before they made an official debut.


They received their final missions. Self-composed song, dance battle, and song remake. The two teams jumped on the ‘self-composed song’ mission. Team A depended on Kang Seung Yoon’s composing skills. That was the choice of the boss and YG Entertainment’s founder, Yang Hyun Suk. Team A’s members came up with the lyrics accordingly. As the leader of Team A, Kang Seung Yoon fully utilized his leadership by meticulously creating harmony for the team.

Team B came up with a solid concept of their own.  “Let’s work on something people would like, not what we like.” Members of Team B used their diaries to write the lyrics. They were determined to win with their genuine and honest music.

In the dance battle preparation, Team B revealed their extremely well-built bodies. From the beginning of the show, Team B has been showing greater teamwork than Team A. At the gym, the members gathered to show each other their abs. It was to decide who was going to be responsible for the top-ripping performance.


The last mission was to remake a song by Teddy, YG’s main producer. Team A’s Lee Sung Hoon was impressed, saying, “It’s a great honor to be working with Teddy’s song.” Team A finished dividing parts in just one day, while Team B wrote the lyrics themed on ‘solo.’

When they are working on their mission, there is tension between the two Teams. But when the moment comes, the moment to decide who will be the winner, both Teams feel bad. Complex feelings must have touched everyone, as some even broke into tears.

Team A’s leader Kang Seung Yoon said, “I would hate it if my team didn’t become WINNER, but I would also hate to beat the hard-working members of Team B to take that position.” Team B’s leader B.I., also commented, while being torn in the competition against his fellow trainees, “I am the leader so I have to help my team win. I do not want to lose. I should not be wavered because of the friendship with Team A. I want to be performing on stage as soon as possible.”


Yang Hyun Suk, on the final battle, commented, “Only the final battle awaits. I feel bad for the trainees. They worked extremely hard. But the show would have been a significant experience for them,” and added, “It was worth every moment because I was able to see the talents and the composing capabilities of the members.”

In the final voting, which will start after the 3rd battle airs on Oct 25, the final winning team will be determined by live text messaging. Text messaging will account for 60%, Daum website 20%, and Kakao Talk and Kakao Game ‘Fantasy Runners for kakao’ 20%. Voting by text messaging will be available as soon as the live show kicks off.

‘WIN’ is a real survival program that divides 11 of YG Entertainment’s trainees into Teams A and B for fierce battles, and will determine the formation of the first boy group in 8 years since BIGBANG. There are total of 3 battles, the winning team determined by the voting of the viewers. Voting will be conducted by online, mobile and live text messaging.


Team A consists of Mnet Superstar K2’s Kang Seung Yoon who made a solo debut recently, SBS K-Pop Star’s Lee Seung Hoon, Leader Song Min Ho, YG’s oldest trainee Kim Jin Woo, and the youngest Nam Tae Hyun. Team B consists of the then boy rapper B.I., who featured in MC Mong’s Indian Boy, K-Pop Star’s Koo Jun Hoe, oldest Kim Jin Hwan, the clown Bobby, the well-rounder Song Yoon Hyung and diligent vocalist Kim Dong Hyuk.

‘WIN’ is aired at 10p.m on Mnet and at 11:20p.m on tvN every Friday. Viewers can enjoy live streaming of the show on Daum Mobile Application.

Source: TVReport via YG-Life

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s