News Variety



Team A, following their victory in the 1st battle, once again seized victory in the 2nd round.

In an episode aired on Oct 18, ‘WHO IS NEXT: WIN’ featured members of Teams A and B who are preparing for the final live battle. And it turned out that Team A was once again the winner of battle 2.

Yang Hyun Suk, the founder of YG Entertainment, commented, “Team A won by very little. The number of voters increased by twofold compared to the previous battle.”

He added, “The results from the 2nd voting does not determine everything. It is the final battle that will be the determinant. I hope the members do well in the 3rd round of the competition.”

Team A’s Song Min Ho said, “We should work harder.” Team B’s  B.I. once again showed his determination by commenting, “Increased voters mean there are more people who support us.”

‘WIN’ is a real survival program that divides 11 of YG Entertainment’s trainees into Teams A and B for fierce battles. The show will determine the formation of the next boy group of YG.

Team A consists of Mnet Superstar K2’s Kang Seung Yoon who made a solo debut recently, SBS K-Pop Star’s Lee Seung Hoon, Leader Song Min Ho, YG’s oldest trainee Kim Jin Woo, and the youngest Nam Tae Hyun. Team B consists of the then boy rapper B.I., who featured in MC Mong’s Indian Boy, K-Pop Star’s Koo Jun Hoe, oldest Kim Jin Hwan, the clown Bobby, the well-rounder Song Yoon Hyung and diligent vocalist Kim Dong Hyuk.

In the final voting, which will start after the 3rd battle airs on Oct 25, the final winning team will be determined by live text messaging. Text messaging will account for 60%, Daum website 20%, and Kakao Talk and Kakao Game ‘Fantasy Runners for kakao’ 20%. Voting by text messaging will be available as soon as the live show kicks off.

‘WIN’ is aired at 10p.m on Mnet and at 11:20p.m on tvN every Friday. Viewers can enjoy replay and behind-the-scene services on Daum Mobile App, while also watching the live streaming of the show.

Source: TVReport via YG-Life

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s